Managing Users & Notifications

Add or remove Users, set permissions, reset passwords, and adjust notification preferences.

Users Pane

You can manage Users, set up notification preferences, and reset or change passwords all from the Users page in your mySD Account. You can access these settings anywhere in mySD by clicking "More" in the top navigation bar and selecting "Users."

Note: If you are logged in with a Manager Account you will see an additional checkbox option to allow a User to receive notifications for all subaccounts as well. Currently, you are only able to view Users under the main Manager Account, not all subaccounts.

divider

Add New UserAdd a New User

To add a new user, simply click the “Add Another mySD User”. When the popup appears, fill in all necessary information. You can also choose if/when they should receive email notifications as well as specify their Time Zone. 

 

Note: Each new User will be sent a link to the provided email address to set their password.

divider

Update UserEdit or Remove a User

To make changes to an existing User, click the “Edit” button on the far right of that User's row. In the popup, you’ll be able to change the email address, request a password change, and update User settings. From here, you may also remove a user by clicking “Delete this User.”

divider

Reset or Change a Password

In the event a user forgets their password, you can send a password reset link to the User's email. From the Edit mySD User pop-up, click the  "Send password reset link to this User" text to reset the password. An email is sent to the User's email prompting them to choose a new password.

 

Learn more about what to do if you've forgotten your password.

divider

Change Notification Settings 

Choose what type of notifications your Users will receive by checking the box next to each notification type. If you wish for a specific User to no longer receive a notification, simply uncheck the box.


Note: At least one User must receive each notification type. The checkbox becomes greyed out in the event there is only one User set to receive a certain notification.